Montana Agricultural Business Association
2023 Board of Directors, Committee Chairs

Please use our "Contact Form" on the main page if you wish to contact any one of our Board Members.
  Jake Yates, President

  1614 Cinch Rd
  Billings, MT 59105
  At Large, Term Expires 2024


Tanner R. Hoversland, Vice President
Moore Farmers Oil
PO Box 120
Moore, MT 59464
At Large, Term Expires 2024

   Johnnie Scott, Secretary
   Syngenta Crop Protection
   3425 7th Ave. North
   Great Falls, MT 59404
   At Large, Term Expires 2026


   Marcus Weatherhead, Treasurer
   1545 Northern Ave
   Worden, MT 59088
   At Large, Term Expires 2024


James Baguley
Corteva Agriscience
704 Park Ave
Whitefish, MT 59937
At Large, Term Expires 2026


Tim Tackes
514 2nd St
Stevensville MT 59870
At Large, Term Expires 2026


Dan Brattain
Helena Agri Enterprises.
PO Box 1711
Great Falls, MT 59401
At Large, Term Expires 2025


Don Soper
CHS Big Sky
PO Box 990
Havre, MT 59501
At Large, Term Expires 2025


Burl Brawley
Helena Agri Enterprises
6201 18th Ave. North
Great Falls, MT 59405
At Large, Term Expires 2025


Ryan Helmer
Wilbur Ellis
60 Meridian Ln
Vaughn, MT 59487
At Large, Term Expires 2024

   Luke Neal
   Rocky Mountain Supply
   210 Gallatin Farmers Ave
   Belgrade, MT 59714

   At large, Term Expires 2025



  Christian Guenther
  CHS Big Sky
  PO Box 141
  Moccasin, MT 59462
  [email protected]
  At Large, Term Expires 2026




Dr. Sreekala Bajwa
Vice President of Agriculture, MSU
Dean and Director, College of Agriculture and Experiment Stations
202 Linfield Hall, Montana State University
Bozeman, MT 59717-2870

Dr. Clain Jones
PO Box 173120
Montana State University
Bozeman, MT 59717-3120

Krista Lee Evans
MABA Executive Director
PO Box 7325
Helena, MT 59604

MABA Committees and Task Forces:


Exec. Committee:

            Jake Yates, Johnnie Scott, Tanner Hoversland, Marcus Weatherhead

Finance Committee:

            Marcus Weatherhead, Chair, Don Soper,  James Baguley


            Tim Tackes, Chair, Dan Brattain, Burl Brawley, Ryan Helmer, Christian Guenthner

Task Forces:

Transportation, Safety and Security:

 Burl Brawley, Chair; Dan Brattain, Al Calkin, Don Soper, Jake Yates, Luke Neal, John Pocock


Jake Yates, Chair; Don Soper, Jeff Farkell, Clain Jones, Brad Weaver, Uta Mckelvy, Arleen Rice, Joe Yenish, Joel Farkell, Rory Ruffner, Lisa Dorrington, Dan Brattain, Chris Barge, Burl Brawley, Michael Choriki,  Marcus Weatherhead, Christian Guenthner

Legislative and Regulatory:

Tanner Hoversland, Chair; Curtis Hershberger, Arleen Rice, Ryan Lammers, Ryan Holt, Russ Miner, Johnnie Scott, Ryan Helmer, Jake Yates, Dan Brattain, Kerry Yates, Nichole Drake, Andy Lybeck, Chris Barge, Tim Tackes, Luke Neal

Biotech and Pollinator Health

Dan Brattain, Chair; Ryan Helmer, Nichole Drake, Curt Droogsma, Ryan Holt, Matt Smith, Joe Yenish, Arleen Rice, Johnnie Scott, Andy Lybeck, Joel Farkell


Johnnie Scott, Chair; Arleen Rice, Jake Yates, Chris Barge, Matt Smith, Nichole Drake

Ag Leadership/Education

Johnnie Scott, Chair; Matt Smith, Stacey Terrill, Ryan Helmer, Nichole Drake, Dan Brattain, Tanner Hoversland, Mackenzie Smith, Sierra Cosineau, Marcus Weatherhead, James Baguley

 Regenerative Agriculture

chair; James Baguley, Johnnie Scott, Ryan Helmer, Jake Yates, Christian Guenthner

MT AgTech Innovation and Investment Summit:

Marcus Weatherhead, chair, Ryan Helmer, Tanner Hoversland, Sreekala Bajwa, George Haynes, Christy Clark, Logan Kruse, Errol Rice